This article provides current step-by-step instructions on how to clear cookies from various web browsers.
After you clear cache and cookies:
Some settings on sites get deleted. For example, if you were signed in, you’ll need to sign in again.
If you turn sync on in Chrome, you’ll stay signed into the Google Account you’re syncing to in order to delete your data across all your devices.
Some sites can seem slower because content, like images, needs to load again.